#52WeekChallenge 2015

So last year I wrote a post about this (7th Jan – can’t believe that was a year ago!). I promised myself I wouldn’t touch it, I promised myself I’d put in every week – well month as I changed the rules slightly. Well I failed!! 1/2 failed anyway, I reached July before it went to pot. Better than I expected off myself to be honest!

I’ve decided to do it again this year, but in reverse! I’m going to get the large amounts out of the way first by starting at £52 and counting down so when I hit Christmas I’ll only bee having to put a couple of quid away rather than big double digits! But like last year I’m going to round the weekly payments to a month and do it all on pay day straight into a separate savings account. The account is good to go, I have my spread sheet on the wall to tick off the weeks and payment.

20150102_132342

So by the end of 2015 – which seems a long way off! I should have £1,378 in the bank. A tidy little sum.

I’ve heard of people doing this with little ones, using 10ps instead or even 5ps & 20ps. All good to help teach young’uns about money.

Typing it into google the other day it seems the the #52WeekChallenge has hit the list for the New Year Resolutions!

If you’re planning on doing this, Good Luck!

If you’d like the table, drop me a message in the comments and I can send it you.

Time to head to work in order to earn some money to make this challenge do-able!

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO EVERYONE!

2 thoughts on “#52WeekChallenge 2015

Leave a Reply

