Rockin’ Road Trip

So as everyone knows the key to a fantastic road trip is the soundtrack. Now, if you’ve read my earlier posts you’ll know that come September I’m heading to America for two weeks with 3 friends to do a little road trip of our own. Now the van is reserved, route is semi organised and the flights will soon be booked but the most important thing still to sort is the tunes! 

At the moment I’ve got a playlist simply named  ‘U.S.A.Road Trip’ with NOTHING under it. I will be adding a few of the classics under it such as ‘Summer of ’69’, ‘Born to Run’ ‘Life is a Highway’ ‘Sweet Home Alabama’ and a few of the more recent rocking tunes like ‘Hey Brother’ ‘Lost Generation’ and Bonfire Heart but my question to all of you, if you are off on a road trip – whether just to the shops or school, or off on holiday or that trip of a lifetime – what tunes are a must for your car! 

I have some money on my iTunes account from Christmas presents that needs spending!

Let me know in the comments, I’ve got 6 months to go and need enough music to cover around 2,500 miles!! 

 

Image

 

One thought on “Rockin’ Road Trip

  1. Not that I have a car, but here goes (I had a bit too much fun with this, and also realised I have the musical taste of a 13-year-old. Ho hum.)
    Santana: Smooth
    Lady Gaga: Bad Romance
    Iio: Rapture
    Sting feat. Cheb Mami: Desert Rose
    Lightning Seeds: Pure
    The Cure: Friday I’m in Love
    Coldplay: Viva La Vida
    Black Eyed Peas: I Gotta Feeling
    Anastacia: I’m Outta Love
    Texas: Summer Son
    Rihanna: Russian Roulette
    Adele: Rolling in the Deep
    Madonna: La Isla Bonita
    Shakira: Whenever, Wherever
    Maroon 5: This Love
    Blink 182: All the Small Things
    Train: Drops of Jupiter
    Kings of Leon: Sex on Fire
    Spice Girls: Say You’ll Be There (because the video is like an American road trip)
    Something by Razorlight/The Killers/REM/Chilli Peppers/Amy Winehouse?

Leave a Reply

